WIP and Spring Break Fun

Happy Monday to all!  It has been awhile, so I have an update on the Park Avenue crochet blanket.  I have completed four strips and started the 5th one!

fullsizeoutput_5d2

The four strips …two more to go!

We had a blast spending time with our Grandson during his spring break from school! Clothes shopping, spending many hours of laughter, shooting pool at the bowling alley and enjoying some great meals together!  Today, He is back at the routine and so are we.

On Sunday, my daughter surprised me with a piece of what I call Car Jewelry! 🙂 you hang this on your rear view mirror!  On the charm it says, “Mom, you are my sunshine”!  I always called her my sunshine, and sang many a times the You Are My Sunshine Song.  So, she told me I would get this, before I opened it! She is so sweet and thoughtful!

fullsizeoutput_5d3

Car Jewelry!

Have a Wonderful Day!

Ruthie~

 

16 thoughts on “WIP and Spring Break Fun

Leave a Reply

